Canadian Markets

Cliff Jamieson Image
Cliff Jamieson – Canadian Grains Analyst
Canada's Soybean Shipments Show August Recovery
Canada's weekly shipments of soybeans have increased in five of the past six weeks. At 164,000 metric tons, exports for week 1, or the week ending Aug. 11, are the largest weekly volume shipped in the 2019 calendar year. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 3:46PM Tue Aug 20, 2019 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 5:06PM CDT
A University of Nebraska poll captures some of the division and nuances in rural America about how immigrants are viewed and the policies for dealing with immigration.
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 11:41AM CDT
Friday, August 9, 2019 4:27PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Katie Behlinger
Farm Business Editor
Friday, August 9, 2019 12:57PM CDT
Effective transitions require more than planning.
Thursday, July 25, 2019 1:43PM CDT
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 2:19PM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 6:25PM CDT
Rainfall during the next six to 10 days is expected to average near to above normal over western areas, and near to below normal in the east.
Friday, August 16, 2019 2:37PM CDT
Thursday, August 15, 2019 10:42AM CDT
DTN Ethanol Blog
Editorial Staff
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 3:13PM CDT
Agriculture and ethanol interests are concerned a provision in the new E15 rule could make it difficult for the future of higher ethanol blends.
Friday, August 9, 2019 11:01AM CDT
Thursday, August 8, 2019 12:53PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Friday, August 16, 2019 3:27PM CDT
This year heading to the field to pull yield samples confirms there's a lot of variability hiding in this year's crop.
Friday, August 16, 2019 3:27PM CDT
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 1:41PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Dan Miller
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 11:10AM CDT
The University of Nebraska-Lincoln quarter-scale tractor A-team recently took home top honors at the International Quarter-Scale Student Design Competition in Peoria, Illinois.
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 2:04PM CDT
Thursday, July 25, 2019 3:26PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Thursday, August 1, 2019 11:33AM CDT
DTN Associate Editor Cheri Zagurski has an idea about what to call meatless meat products.
Monday, July 29, 2019 5:10PM CDT
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 2:22PM CDT
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN